wifey material

I followed a link from Paige’s blog to PMAFT’s blog, at which there’s an article lamenting the lack of women who are full of wifely goodness.  I’ll go ahead and say it right now — I agree with Paige, Sir PMAFT is being a bit of a drama queen.

That said, the article illustrates more than PMAFT’s melodramatic soul when it comes to the modern day woman.  It also illustrates just why the men of The Spearhead/MGTOW are never going to get what they want.  Because, you know, they have no idea what they want.

PMAFT says:

There’s a long list of issues that make women below marriage quality.  Some of these issues are as basic as lacking cooking knowledge.  A better way of putting that would be a lack of basic life skills knowledge.  Lots of women are varying degrees of being entitlement princesses.  Many women have assimilated feminist contempt and hate for men, and that includes conservative, and tradition church going women who insist they are “not feminists”.  Most women are completely unsuitable for motherhood.

Ah, yes, the epic list.  Lacking cooking knowledge!  Entitlement princesses!  Man haters!  Unsuitable mothers!

Look, I’m not saying that the modern-day woman is a domestic goddess who will settle for the first random dude who comes along and bask in his manly glory, because she isn’t.  That said, ragging on women’s cooking skills is just stupid, considering that anyone with half a brain can whip up a decent meal.  In fact, because most young adults live on their own for at least some period of time before settling down, they’re actually quite good at whipping up a decent meal (and on a budget, too).  As for the other chores, again, it gets did somehow.  And hey, here’s the good news: if she’s never lifted a finger to do laundry or cook, that means you’ve got yourself a sugar mama!

As for the rest of it — entitlement princessery, hatred for men, blah blah blah, this is a complaint I only hear from one type of guy.  Hint: it’s not the type of guy women want.  I’ll agree, though, it is unfortunate for some of the betas out there that they are now expected to bring it.

And just a note on women being unsuitable for motherhood — most people are completely unsuitable for parenthood until, oh HELL NO, nature throws them a baby or two.  Especially back in the day when people were more prone to popping out babies at 14 or 15?  I can say with a fair degree of accuracy that these kids were not models of epic parentdom.

More PMAFT:

Sexual behavior is a huge problem too.  Even among traditional church going women you’re still not going to find any virgin women (if we’re talking about a traditional Christian perspective of marriage quality women) outside of isolated and obscure communities and churches which you will never be able to access since you weren’t born into them.

If, and only if, you, as a man, are saving yourself for your future wife — in other words, you are a virgin yourself, then fine.  Find a sexy virginal girl and marry away.  But if you’re not a virgin, then not only can you not complain, but you should be seriously worried about a girl past her teenage years who is still a virgin.  Because, damn — she cold.

PMAFT words:

Except for men willing to go expat (and there’s a shrinking number of destinations available for this), very few men should get married.

Oh, right, because women who are willing to marry outside their culture/race/country are really going to be paragons of wifely femininity.  If she’s willing to deny her family, culture, country, and language for you, she wants your money.  If there’s one good thing we can say about American women, it’s that they’re less — not to be confused with “not” — mercenary than other women.

Ultimately, this is what I see guys complaining about — and honestly, that’s only on the internet…the guys I know in real life are chillaxin’, getting laid, and generally fine with the world — the lack of women who are willing to be paragons of domestic wifeyness for one thing in return: ca$h.  These guys complain that they are guys with stable, well-paying jobs and so…they should have some girl doting on them when they get home.

Seriously, that’s it.  When you ask what they have to bring to the table, they can’t come up with anything except some excuse of, “Back in the 1950’s I would’ve had a wife who would have loved my financial stability.”

Obsidian said it well over at Alte’s blog:

I love the idea of being able to appeal to a Woman on the basis of me alone; that she has chosen me, not because I’m a meal ticket or because she couldn’t do any better, but because I was able to effectively make my case as a Man and in having strong seduction skills. I don’t need money, education or “status”; I only need these. All of the Women I’ve dealt with had more formal education than myself, and in many cases outearned me; they all could have chosen to marry that Big Law, doctor or MBA type and live a sedate life out in the burbs but didn’t, and chose me instead. When I asked them why, they all told me the same thing – because said guys were “boring” – in other words, they lacked GAME.

Excellently put.

65 thoughts on “wifey material

  1. well, just because YOU service your husband whenever he wants dosnt mean most girls do. Not even a minority do.

  2. I would really like to see some kind of consensus as to what “marriage quality” actually is.

    I don’t even know how to respond to the arguments because I don’t know what these guys are even looking for.

    One thing is for sure- You are not going to find less hypergamous women overseas. If anything the women in America are hypergamous in ways that are easier to achieve because monetary success is less important when women can earn it themselves. Americans just want a man who knows how to screw and not let himself be pushed around.

  3. I dont know, our blog hostesse emphasizes her husband’s earning power, giving it primacy over his screwing power. theres NO way she’d be with him if he were poor and shes a liberated type that would appeal to men, sexually speaking.

  4. wifey said this in a previous post:
    ” I don’t care about money to the point where if you’re making a lot, you’re setting the stage for a big turn-off. ”

    I am kind of in agreement with her. I wouldn’t date a guy who was already rich, though I wouldn’t mind if we made a lot of money together because then it is OUR success, not just HIS success. The last thing I want is to feel like a gold-digger.

    I actually did date a very wealthy man before I dated my husband and it made me feel icky. Everyone assumed I was dating him for his wealth, my feelings were never taken at face value.

  5. “well, just because YOU service your husband whenever he wants dosnt mean most girls do. Not even a minority do.”
    Sounds like wifey’s husband is worthy. Not all men are.
    ps. wifey glad to see your blog is doing well, I did pop in a while back but got put off by your plasticky shoes but you’ve got some great posts!

  6. you must have been pretty hot back then to date a very wealthy guy, but even so, it depends on what your husband makes now

  7. You don’t have to be that hot to date a very wealthy guy. Well it depends what you’re calling very wealthy. Do you want to put a number on it?

    Actually, doesn’t matter. Bernie Ecclestone would be on the wealthy end of wealthy and I saw him with his new paramour a little while ago and she is not that hot (and she is a lawyer!) admittedly she is 30 or so years younger than him, she’s in her 30s, but he could get some 20 something much hotter girl to go out with him (probably more likely to be a glamour girl though but hey we know how much the guys hate lawyers hah hah).

    Maybe you mean from a NY alpha perspective. Rich people in the UK are not so fussy. And Mark Zuckenberg sure isn’t. On looks anyway. He seems to have got a girl who suits him.

  8. we’re all anonymous here on teh webs – so it’s easier [and productive] if you put the number on the money a guy needs to make in order to date/marry you.

    I’m a man, i dont care how much money a hot girl has, so my opinion, for once…does not matter in this instance.

  9. I am quite easygoing on the money side. Always have been. When I was starting out, my bf that I nearly married was going to be in let’s say army, navy, politics or diplomatic corps i.e. one of those areas which doesn’t earn much in comparison to professions, even after several years.

    My friend who earns a lot more than me is shacked up with a gardener, oh sorry I meant landscape architect. And I don’t mean in a posh guy pottering around his grounds way, he’s a regular guy. He is a great catch though. Really good husband material and fab body.

    Anyway, don’t turn it around on me. I was just responding to you saying that youhave to be pretty hot to date a very wealthy guy. You don’t necessarily.

    btw If you married say a 25 year old girl who had nothing except her looks at that age, I’d be worried. Well put it that way dont cry to me that you forgot to go on a how to spot a golddigger course 🙂

  10. When I married my husband he was an e-4 in the Army. 10 years later he doesn’t work because of an injury.

    I am not hot but when I was younger I had a pretty decent body.

  11. re definition of wealth, I think 1 million pounds is minimum. Anything below 1 million is well off. Especially with property values as they are. Quite wealthy starts at 3 million. Very wealthy can’t start at less than 10 million which is 6 million dollars.

    But it’s all relative. If someone lived in a small town in the middle of nowhere and the most expensive house in the whole area was 400k and you owned it as well as the local golf club, then you’d be very wealthy as you’d be the richest person in the town. For the very wealthy person in London or New York 400k would be less than what their maid’s room.

  12. My boy is fairly wealthy (see the way I used a completely different word :-)). There was a point when it looked like he’d lost the bulk his money but I stayed. It didn’t really matter as I like him for his attitude which is much rarer than money. I’m not sure even now if he made it up to test me. I don’t think he did, but I can’t find out for absolute definite without going through his computer, and I don’t want to do that.

    In a way, I’ve done a hypergamous thing as he has more money than my ex (who was similar to me), but ex was better looking and from a ‘very good family’. The boy is my bit of rough :- ) But boy has a younger body. Can I say banging without being all American? So hard to decide whether it’s hypergamy from one to the other or not.

    I think probably in the very long run we probably won’t be that far apart on money, he’s really cutting back on working so we can spend time with the babies when they arrive and I have some money to be inherited. Though probably going to be signed over straight to the chicklets.

    P.S. How much money do you think that Mr Burns has? A nuclear plant must be worth more than a golf club. Is he very wealthy? Or just in Springfield?

  13. hint – don’t have this blog open in a public place where good looking dudes walk past you, bump or no bump.

  14. since we’re being honest here about money, and the looks that attract it,

    @paige:
    some guys prefer a bangin’ bod on their women to a pretty face. Take SJP, when she was younger she had a svelte body, but her face was horsey. She was passable. From your generation – think of Sandra Berhnard. we Men like either/both a nice face or body.

    @lily:
    SEE one million pounds is a LOT especially in england so your husband can afford the best. btw, I can’t recall if its YOU who’s azn with an anglo husband or vice versa, but your friend going for the Allen Titschmarsch type is very progressive of her.

  15. Lol, Wifey.. PMAFT is certainly good for a laugh, if nothing else.
    Has a very thin skin, too.
    Check this out.
    http://www.antifeministtech.info/2011/01/they-are-like-that/.

    I think he got more comments when he was pushing the sexbots will replace women meme.. 😉

    Hey,every circus has it’s freak.. That’s one of the reasons I still have a look at his blog from time to time. Entertainment value..

  16. Firepower, tis dreampuppy you’re thinking about I think? No she’s south american I think. Maybe you’re talking Hope? I’m English with a bit of european (french/italian/spanish, one of those), boy is English.

    My sister is also in a marriage where she is not exactly with gardener but it’s similar. Funnily, my sister is in a profession where there are a lot of Indian women, they’re expected to have a really good job and cook chapatis to a reasonable standard otherwise they are not considered marriage worthy (‘what just cook chapatis, she is not a doctor or an accountant, what is she some sort of backwards village person, and look at all that make up – what do you want to do boy, bring shame on the family’). My parents are a lot more easygoing than they were when I was younger if I’d gone out with the boy when I was 17 they would have freaked) but there is no way my sister’s colleagues could marry the guy she’s married and they like.

    I am definitely not going to start talking money, but you may want to have a look at Zoopla or primelocation.com. Look up a 4 bedroom house in Clapham (London) or Oxford or even Manchester. Look up a 2 or 3 bed flat in central London. It’s not bubble as we have a shortage of housing stock.

  17. That guy came up to me and talked to me! He asked me if I was working hard etc. I said er yes sort of. And he showed me something to strike up a conversation. I turned around and he saw my bump (I was at a table he’d only seen my face) and his face changed. Oh well. He was hot. I think he only talked to me because he thinks I’m a slut. If I were working I’d be doing some sort of very odd work to have wifey’s hooker shoes at the top of my laptop!

  18. Firepower that’s probably what it is, that the girls I think of not too hot probably have really good bodies.

    What do you think of Bernie Ecclestone and his lawyer chick? I don’t think she’s got a banging body. I know his ex took most of his money but I think he’s still got over a billion pounds. Is it just that at his age he’d be too embarrassed to go out with someone like a 20 something glamour model? By the way, he was in a shop, they were Christmas shopping, they were both carrying the bags.

  19. Paige —

    One thing is for sure- You are not going to find less hypergamous women overseas. If anything the women in America are hypergamous in ways that are easier to achieve because monetary success is less important when women can earn it themselves. Americans just want a man who knows how to screw and not let himself be pushed around.

    This is true. I’m not saying American women are perfect or awesome or even that the guys around here have to date/marry them (what do I care, really), but they certainly are LESS of golddiggers than are women in most other countries, barring other “America-like” countries.

    FP —

    I dont know, our blog hostesse emphasizes her husband’s earning power, giving it primacy over his screwing power. theres NO way she’d be with him if he were poor and shes a liberated type that would appeal to men, sexually speaking.

    Oh really? Where have I said that? I personally find wealth to be a turn-off. It’s not so much because I’d hate “feeling like a golddigger” as it is this: most people who make a lot of money make a lot of money because they want to. I’m honestly not very compatible with people who are like this. That, and I also like when men are, well, fun in that youthful, no responsibilities sort of way.

  20. Kathy, I think PMAFT is the one who attacked Amanda about her post on abortion. She said that she thought partner should have a say in abortion, it would be wrong not to. I think she made a comment like why shouldn’t he get a say when he’d even get a say in buying a sofa at Ikea. And it got made into evil feminist girl says having an abortion is like shopping for a sofa at Ikea.

    Ok, I’ve taken up too much posting room, have a nice evening or afternoon all!

  21. I am not quite as ugly SB. I am more like Alanis Morisette in my ugliness (when she was younger).

    My husbands body is normal. Not super buff but not fat either.

  22. I would really like to see some kind of consensus as to what “marriage quality” actually is.

    Well, I don’t necessarily put too much stock in lists that detail “marriage material” — after all, you’re only marrying one guy. It’s sort of like how NMH told me on another thread that I’m “not marriage material” for “most guys.” Even if I thought that was true, it wouldn’t matter — I’m not married to most guys. Every guy around here has a 50-point list of what he wants in a girl.

    What I would be interested in seeing, is why these guys feel as though they deserve a paragon of “marriage material.” How much do you wanna bet that the answer is “I have a stable job” and “before feminism, I would’ve been able to find a wife”? Aside from financial stability, what are they bringing to the table? Are they fit/hot/objectively attractive? Do they work to improve that? Are they social/fun to be around/charismatic? Are they good in bed? Are they anything except “financially stable”? Seriously.

  23. @ firepower

    well, just because YOU service your husband whenever he wants dosnt mean most girls do. Not even a minority do.

    che, this comment shows that you have little to no understanding of relationship dynamics (and it sounds insufferably bitter).
    you’re talking about what “most girls do” as if the sexual behavior of “most girls” were hardwired, intractable, and impossible to change — when the fact is that “most girls” are more than glad to become sex slaves, provided the right buttons are pressed (and, no, money is not one of those buttons).

    nerd analogy — it’s like a school kid who has an awesome graphing calculator that does all kinds of cool things, but who only knows how to use it to add and subtract. your pesrpective is like blaming the calculator for its ostensible lack of functionality.
    in a word … ridiculous

  24. ritmo — well put

    FP — i do service my husband whenever he wants/i do my best to be a good little slut for him. but that has nothing to do with his money. if he lost his job tomorrow we’d have more time…to have more sex. and um, i’d want to have that sex, because i’m really attracted to the boy…and not his money.

    as for the “most girls,” i think you’d be surprised. sure, there are plenty of boys around this part of the blogosphere whining about how their women won’t put out even though they’re providing “financial stability,” but that’s where they have it wrong. if your prime asset is money, you cannot reasonably expect to have good sex.

  25. Okay. In summary: Lots of men think modern western women aren’t worth marrying. As wifey here illustrates, some number of women thing modern western men aren’t up to par. Both sides seem to have adopted a posture of finger-pointing and whining. Except for the game afficionados, who use their insights to (by and large) get commitment-free tail.

    Result: Falling marriage and TFR rates, demographic collapse, and civilizational oblivion. Couldn’t happen to nicer people.

    I also notice a lot of hating on “gold-diggers” here. I suspect that “gold-digger” is just a term of opprobrium directed at women who unselfconsciously act on their need for a man, in defiance of the feminist “fish-bicycle-I’m-a-strong-independent-womyn” lie. It’s so convenient to reduce that need down to nasty money-grubbing, isn’t it, and to overlook the fact that outside the umbrella of the (indebted, aging, and unsustainable) nanny state, a woman without a man is in a very difficult spot indeed.

    There’s also a lot of hating on beta males … wifey’s contempt for them is palpable. Even if such men could alpha up, however: why would they want to? Even if such alpha-ing could induce desirable wifely behavior in the modern western woman (doubtful, since she’s been conditioned her entire life to believe such behavior shameful), would it be worth it? No. The modern marriage contract is a raw deal for the man, who trades permanent and irrevocable obligations for … “when she feels like it” commitments. Only an idiot would sign such a contract.

    Women: Fix the legal structure of marriage. Drop the feminist braying. Then you can whine about the insufficient tingle-factor of beta men … which you probably wouldn’t have to do, if you were worth winning in a game that was worth playing.

  26. I am going to play a little devils advocate here.

    Why do we judge the worthiness of LTRs on their indissolibility? We don’t do that for anything else. Do we judge a jobs worth because it will last til we die? We get a job because it pays, even though we know we might get laid off or fired or we might decide to quit because we got a new boss that we don’t like or something better came around. We don’t think of that, we just take the job cuz it gives us money and we like money.

    So if we take on an LTR and we have a good time for awhile, why not just break-up amicably and then move on? Why act as though the dissolution made the whole thing worthless? Can’t you just be pleased that you got what you got, realize nothing lasts forever, and then hope for another good run in the future? Does it have to be so dramatic as WOMEN ARE NO GOOD!!!! If you got to play with her boobs everyday for a year and she occasionally gave you really good head and you guys had some fun dates and laughed at some funny movies can’t that just be enough?

  27. Okay. In summary: Lots of men think modern western women aren’t worth marrying. As wifey here illustrates, some number of women thing modern western men aren’t up to par. Both sides seem to have adopted a posture of finger-pointing and whining. Except for the game afficionados, who use their insights to (by and large) get commitment-free tail.

    actually, i don’t have a problem at all with modern western men. i’m married to one, and i know many others, quite a few of whom are married or engaged to be married. PMAFT is not exactly the sterling example of the modern western man, however.

    Result: Falling marriage and TFR rates, demographic collapse, and civilizational oblivion. Couldn’t happen to nicer people.

    i’d argue that there are many reasons for falling marriage rates, and most of them are not “modern people suck.”

    I also notice a lot of hating on “gold-diggers” here. I suspect that “gold-digger” is just a term of opprobrium directed at women who unselfconsciously act on their need for a man, in defiance of the feminist “fish-bicycle-I’m-a-strong-independent-womyn” lie. It’s so convenient to reduce that need down to nasty money-grubbing, isn’t it, and to overlook the fact that outside the umbrella of the (indebted, aging, and unsustainable) nanny state, a woman without a man is in a very difficult spot indeed.

    hmm. nowhere did i say that i’m a “strong indpendant womyn.” i most certainly need my husband, and i always will. without him i am nothing special, but with him, i am everything. that said, without his money i am completely fine. wouldn’t even blink. hell, he wouldn’t blink either. which is why, of course, i love him.

    There’s also a lot of hating on beta males … wifey’s contempt for them is palpable. Even if such men could alpha up, however: why would they want to? Even if such alpha-ing could induce desirable wifely behavior in the modern western woman (doubtful, since she’s been conditioned her entire life to believe such behavior shameful), would it be worth it? No. The modern marriage contract is a raw deal for the man, who trades permanent and irrevocable obligations for … “when she feels like it” commitments. Only an idiot would sign such a contract.

    ah, you misread my contempt for whiners as contempt for beta males. i don’t hate beta males. i don’t think the society is “too beta,” because, quite frankly, ‘beta’ is a relative term and thus society will always be “too beta.” what do i have an issue with? guys who have NOTHING to bring to the table, who are sitting around and complaining about their completely self-induced lot in life. if these guys were sitting around playing video games and waiting for the sex bot revolution, guess how much contempt i would have for them. none. do what you gotta do. it’s the bitching and moaning that bothers me.

    that said, this idea that a man is entitled to a loving, submissive wife because he’s got some cash rolling in is not only (in my opinion) stupid, it’s outdated. get with the times, homes! don’t sit around and hope that your paycheck will bring the girls in, as that’s obviously not working.

  28. paige —

    Why do we judge the worthiness of LTRs on their indissolibility?

    to go a bit more in depth with my “there are many reasons for falling marriage rates” quip: there’s a big factor that, for some reason, nobody seems to consider. that factor is the current attitude of marrying someone you love, and not someone who makes a lot of money or who looks strong enough to survive childbirth.

    why are love stories so powerful, and yet so few and far between? because marriage, up until the past century or so, has never been about love. it’s been about many things — binding countries, uniting families, keeping the population alive, not starving to death — but not love. now, however, that’s exactly what it’s about. so it shouldn’t surprise anyone that there are declining marriage rates — now that people don’t “need” each other in that very tacky way — and rising divorce rates (look, any contract entered during a period of extreme emotion is going to be a bit hit or miss).

    now, to be fair, many of the guys complaining see the old regime as better — because they assume they’d’ve been entitled to a decent-looking woman who would have been contractually obligated to have sex with them. of course, most of them conveniently forget that these women probably wouldn’t have been hot sexy porn stars, and, more likely than not, below-average looking women who would have been completely entitled to abandoning them if they stopped making money. not so sexy, perhaps.

    i know many people who have solid, sustainable marriages that have lasted for decades. but a common story among my grandparents’ friends is this: “i wasn’t in love with my husband/wife when i married him/her, but i’m more ok with them now.” needless to say, these people weren’t sticking together because their LTRs were so full of quality and love and sexy hot sex.

    sure, that’s all well and good, but if i had to choose a society in which i had great chance of success at the risk of great failure, or definite mediocrity, i’d choose the former every time. but that’s just me.

  29. Pingback: Linky Dinky Do | Raise Your Glass

  30. Pingback: It’s Not All About Me » Pro-Male/Anti-Feminist Technology

  31. “I could ask Sabrina or Kate to marry me today, and it’s a safe bet they would say yes. Either one of them is better than 90% of women out there when it comes to marriage quality. That still doesn’t mean marrying them is a good idea. Things are so bad that Sabrina and Kate don’t meet a very low standard for marriage quality needed to get married”

    What PMAFT fails to mention is that the women he is involved with have their biological clocks ticking away.. Now that he is in his early thirties he has been able to score a few women.. But, only the ones who are wanting something from him.. Like commitment and kids.. It is plainly obvious.

    These women are either late twenties or in their thirties…

    It is also plainly obvious that PMFAT is using these women (at one stage he was talking about a threesome .. lol)

    Nary a mention about love and companionship…

    “What I would be interested in seeing, is why these guys feel as though they deserve a paragon of “marriage material.”..”

    Good point wifey..

    Do you feel that a man who thinks it’s not a bad idea to engage in a threesome would be good husband and father material?

    Like I said, pretty hard to take PMAFT seriously.. 😉

  32. He is complaining about shaming language?? He uses more shaming language in one post than I have used on my entire blog.

  33. whatever man, now he’s backpedaling and saying that what he wrote was not the opinions of the author, but the opinions of random socons or sth…

  34. Just want to make a correction on my post Lily on March 22, 2011 at 1:20 pm. It was not this person, my mistake.

  35. ritmo rioplatense

    @ firepower

    well, just because YOU service your husband whenever he wants dosnt mean most girls do. Not even a minority do.

    che, this comment shows that you have little to no understanding of relationship dynamics (and it sounds insufferably bitter).

    ahh, you disagree with my stating slutwife services her husband on demand…and then assume that Hot Sex All The Time is the natural state of marriage. No matter what Cosmo tells you, that is not true. If it were…Cosmo would stop writing incessant articles about said lack of marriage sex. And YOU, wold stop reading Cosmo. But, if YOUR marriage is perfect – good for you.

    it doesnt matter if slutwife agrees with you. Logic is not a popularity contest, nor can each argument in life be boiled down to one. You have to quit taking things so personal by projecting onto me YOUR interupting response to a statement I made to slutwifey.

  36. wifey

    FP — i do service my husband whenever he wants/i do my best to be a good little slut for him. but that has nothing to do with his money.

    how loaded is this guy? lol, My Lil’ Lily and peppery paige cannot even admit to a ballpark figure on what theier husbands pull. Men are suspicious of a lack of facts, women are suspicious of a lack of emotion.

    if your prime asset is money, you cannot reasonably expect to have good sex.

    I could be surprised, but that’s only because I totally avoid married women (and their typical topics of convo)because I have no desire to fuck them,, so you have an advantage over me.

    I am unsure if you are saying that a guys ‘prime asset’ is not money, but his looks?

  37. Lily

    Firepower, tis dreampuppy you’re thinking about I think? No she’s south american I think. Maybe you’re talking Hope? I’m English with a bit of european (french/italian/spanish, one of those), boy is English.

    hmmm…i do get them all mixed up. I thought lilgirl was you. your adorable for a knocked-up chick. Remember, SHE was the one who had thequaint simple life…with her hotter richer husband lol.

    ps dont move to manchester and be a scouser

  38. *yawn*

    didnt mean to scare you girls all off. but if IT IS I who LEAVE out of boredom I take all the hits, comments and attention WITH me hehe

  39. Anon —

    That means you AGREE with Game?

    Yeah, I have no problem with game. I think it’s a bit contrived, but if it helps you get on that shit, good for you.

    how loaded is this guy? lol, My Lil’ Lily and peppery paige cannot even admit to a ballpark figure on what theier husbands pull. Men are suspicious of a lack of facts, women are suspicious of a lack of emotion.

    Oh, give me a break. Why should I give you facts when I know nothing about you? I think it’s probably more important to know how “loaded is this guy” relative to me, anyway, and the answer is — not.

  40. I am unsure if you are saying that a guys ‘prime asset’ is not money, but his looks?

    I’m saying a guy’s primary asset can be many things, and money is the weakest one.

  41. anon (who i think = fifth horseman, you have the same email simbol thing) at 9:55 am:

    Wait, if you quote Obsidian in approval….
    That means you AGREE with Game?

    che, there are just as many women who “AGREE with Game” as there are men. i mean, if you actually have conversations with real-life women (as opposed to the non-random sample who populate this end of the blogosphere, very few of whom are representative of average women) and you ask them what they’re attracted to (*NOT* what they want in a ltr — women are a lot more ok with this sort of cognitive dissonance than one might think), you will get answers that very closely approximate to the key principles of game.
    as i remarked over at the roissy house, you can also pick up any girlie mag aimed at “urban” men (i.e., black guys), like smooth/smoothgirl, king, etc., and *EVERY* single model interviewed will give ideals of male behavior that could pretty much have been lifted from a game textbook. i was flipping through one of these magazines yesterday, and, in one single interview, the model talked about the attractiveness of a man who (a) takes charge in the bedroom, (b) is decisive and leads in general, (c) is aggressive and/or instigates conflict every nowandthen, (d) contrast game, and (e) the right and wrong sort of pet names to give to your girl.
    and that was *one* interview; there were nine more models whose answers were pretty similar.

    i don’t know what is said in interviews with the type of models that are closer to the SI swimsuit look, since the only girlie mags i read are the urban ones (i like me some t&a). so who knows, maybe those girls are saying that you should be a weak whiner who inflects every sentence like a question… but you seem to be surprised whenever any woman understands what we refer to as “game”.
    more than anything else, this indicates that you don’t get out much.

  42. @ firepower

    ahh, you disagree with my stating slutwife services her husband on demand…and then assume that Hot Sex All The Time is the natural state of marriage. No matter what Cosmo tells you, that is not true. If it were…Cosmo would stop writing incessant articles about said lack of marriage sex. And YOU, wold stop reading Cosmo. But, if YOUR marriage is perfect – good for you.

    che, you’re still missing my point, which is that the state of marriage can be realigned and maintained by a rather small modicum of non-milquetoast behavior (what has been labeled “LTR Game” around these parts).
    and, hell, you can even get away with being a milquetoast from time to time, if you can really lay it down in the boudoir.
    and, would you dial down the bitterness? all the capital letters are signalling a rather large chip on your shoulder.

    i certainly did not “disagree with [your] stating slutwife services her husband on demand” .. that would be rather stupid, given that that’s what she said in the article. you must have me confused with somebody else.

    *yawn*
    didnt mean to scare you girls all off.

    che, some people spend stretches of more than two hours away from the internet. amazing, ¿no?
    you should go smoke a fat yaruto and calm down a bit, friend; there’s little here about which to be as agitated as you are.

  43. @ritmo
    re ‘game’ well said. Even some PUA Tyler Durden (I think his name in) said in the ‘Secret Society’ included women lol. 50% of the population and it’s a secret society lol. Ask any 15 year old girl what kind of boys she thinks are sexy – cool hair, cool clothes, confidence etc etc. It’s not rocket science. We don’t like Nice Guys per se but we like Attractive Guys who are nice. I used to get confused with all this liberal use of ‘alpha’ in this neck of the woods, but then I realised that what they actually mean a lot of the time is ‘attractive’.

    Btw, why do you say start your sentences with che, I can only think of Che G or I think Indian people also say it. Does it mean something else?

  44. but re Firepower he hasn’t got much of a chip on the shoulder (in my opinion anyway), he’s just using the capitals for emphasis, he just likes being a drama queen. He likes pouting and mouting.

  45. ritmo rioplatense

    che, some people spend stretches of more than two hours away from the internet. amazing, ¿no?
    you should go smoke a fat yaruto

    I have great sympathy for you esl speakers, so you’ll have to explain your foreign lingo of “che, yarutos and upside down question mark thingies”

    HELP Firepower understand
    the REAL
    you

  46. Lily on March 24, 2011 at 6:42 am said:

    but re Firepower he hasn’t got much of a chip on the shoulder (in my opinion anyway), he’s just using the capitals for emphasis, he just likes being a drama queen. He likes pouting and mouting.

    i SO want to cuddle you now in endless baby unicorn hugs!!

  47. @lily
    ‘che’ in buenos aires is a word that means, variously, what americans would say ‘dude’, ‘hey’, ‘look’. or like canadian ‘eh’ (except that’s usually after the sentence) with other emphasis it can also mean ‘oh crap’ or ‘that’s wonderful’

    you mentioned che guevara — he’s argentino, and had his nickname because he said ‘che’ all the time in a country where people don’t say that word.

  48. @ritmo
    Thank you! I like it. Will try it when I talk to Yohami (and you of course)
    I have a che t shirt I got in Cuba but it’s not very sexy. It wasn’t possible to buy a slim cut.

    @Firepower
    Awww..

  49. ritmo rioplatense

    che guevara — said ‘che’ all the time in a country where people don’t say that word.

    thats just like you do on teh internets country.

    its so cute

  50. Lily on March 24, 2011 at 2:51 pm said:

    @Firepower
    Awww..

    YOU have done it again: now that you got that ritmo girl to calm down and write better English, she won’t come across so tempremental.

    YOU have done it again!

  51. @FP
    I get a distinct impression Ritmo is very male. A lot of men who are successful with women are in touch with their feminine side, but of course you would know that.

    Unless of course Ritmo is the sexy dinosaur lady in disguise, she is very good at method acting. Multi talented that one, a fine catch.

  52. Pingback: The LOL of the day | Deansdale's Blog

  53. wow i see now where these women are coming from, i am glad that i peeked here to find paige and kathy talking just like all those entitled princesses and feminist womyn, Hmm it seem you both including lily are not so different from your sisters in feminism, Well it is truly correct then that Every women is like that even the one who sits in MRM but shames them when she sits in ladies night out, one thing i must ask you paige do you support “Slut walk” and if your answer’s no then what are you doing on a site administered by a proud SLUT WIFE.

  54. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came to “return the favor”.
    I’m trying to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  55. Thanks for some other wonderful article. Where else may just anybody get
    that type of information in such an ideal approach of
    writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the
    look for such information.

  56. We are a gaggle of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme
    in our community. Your website offered us with valuable information to
    work on. You have done an impressive process and our entire
    neighborhood shall be grateful to you.

Leave a Reply

